Deleting a character
Important: Before beginning the character deletion process, log in to the character and transfer items or mesos you wish to keep. The character's items and meso will be deleted along with the character and cannot be recovered.
- Navigate to the Character Selection screen for your world.
- In the Character Selection screen, select the character to be deleted.
- Click the Delete Character button at the bottom of the screen.
- Review the deletion confirmation message, then click OK to proceed.
- The character will become a ghost and a deletion timer will appear, showing the wait period before deletion can be finalized. Depending on the character's level, it may be necessary to wait up to 24 hours.
- To cancel a pending deletion, click the Restore button and click OK in the confirmation screen. The deletion will be canceled immediately and the character will fully playable.
- Once, the deletion wait timer has ended, click Delete Character to finalize the deletion process.
Character Deletion F.A.Q.
Can deleted characters be restored?
No. Once the character deletion has been finalized, the character cannot be recovered. Please consider the situation carefully before deleting a character.
Can items on deleted characters be restored?
No. When a character is deleted, all items and mesos in the character's inventory will be deleted as well. Items and mesos on a deleted character cannot be recovered.
Can I skip waiting for character deletion?
No, the character deletion wait time cannot be skipped. It will be necessary to wait up to 24 hours to finalize character deletion, depending on character level.
Will deleting a character make its name available?
Yes, the character's name will be available for use once the deletion has been finalized. Keep in mind that names are available on a first-come, first-serve basis, so be sure to utilize the name quickly.
Does deleting a character affect the character slot?
In most cases, deleting a character will free up their character slot so that it can be reused. In rare cases where an account has more characters than character slots due to a previous world merge, deleting the character also removes the overflow slot.
All of my characters are missing on my account. Were they deleted?
Some low level characters on inactive accounts were deleted as part of the Lapsed Character Clean Up in 2021. This only affected characters level 35 or lower on accounts that did not log in for many years. If your characters were above level 35 or your account was active since Dec 15, 2016, then your characters were not deleted as part of this clean-up.
If your characters are missing from all worlds, you may have logged in to a different account. Please double-check the email used to log in and visit the Nexon Self Service website for recovery assistance.